Tariq Al Gurg

Tariq Al Gurg
Tariq Al Gurg

His Excellency Tariq Al Gurg was appointed as Chief Executive Officer of Dubai Cares in 2009 and has since been responsible for strategically defining and leading the UAE-based global philanthropic organization working towards providing children in developing countries with access to quality education.

Guided by the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Dubai, and under the leadership of Her Excellency Reem Al Hashimy, UAE Minister of State for International Cooperation and Chairperson of Dubai Cares; Al Gurg has been the driving force behind Dubai Cares’ involvement in global development efforts such as the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and has allowed the organization to play a more effective role as an advocate of universal quality education, strategic convener and information disseminator globally.

Al Gurg has enabled Dubai Cares to contribute to the evidence-base in education, leverage funding and invest in strategic relationships and programs that support the global education agenda. His focus has been to develop Dubai Cares as a recognized best-case practitioner and a global leader in education program design and innovation that is grounded in a philosophy of rigorous monitoring and evaluation.  

More recently, Al Gurg has been a key champion of Education in Emergencies globally, highlighting the critical need to provide education to children living in fragile and conflict-affected states and situations. He’s also behind Dubai Cares’ strategic support and contribution to the field of Education in Emergencies, particularly with the organization’s selection to become a member of the High-Level Steering Group for the global ‘Education Cannot Wait’ fund.

By establishing a broader strategic partner base, the organization has increased its breadth and depth of programming as well as successfully mobilizing and engaging the multicultural UAE community to support the organization’s global mission.

Al Gurg’s past experience includes twelve years at various senior management positions within the consumer and corporate banking at Emirates NBD (formerly known as National Bank of Dubai). He is a Founding Board Member and Deputy Chairperson of the UAE Genetic Diseases Association (UAE GDA), which is under the presidency of His Highness Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan (UAE Minister of Culture, Youth and Community Development). He was also a member of the National Anti-Money Laundering Committee of the UAE (NAMLC), which was chaired by the Governor of the UAE Central Bank.

طارق القرق

طارق القرق
طارق القرق

 
تم تعيين سعادة طارق القرق الرئيس التنفيذي لدبي العطاء في عام 2009، حيث قام منذ تلك الفترة بوضع الأطر الاستراتيجية وقيادة مؤسسة إنسانية عالمية تأخذ من دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة مقراً لها وتكرّس قدراتها لتوفير التعليم السليم للأطفال في البلدان النامية.

وبناءً على رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، وتحت رئاسة معالي ريم الهاشمي، وزيرة دولة لشؤون التعاون الدولي في دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة ورئيسة مجلس إدارة دبي العطاء، يقود القرق القوة الكامنة وراء دور دبي العطاء الداعم للجهود العالمية التنموية مثل أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة، كما أتاح للمؤسسة الفرصة لاتخاذ دور أكثر فعالية كمؤيد للتعليم السليم للجميع، وجامع استراتيجي، وناشر معلومات هامة عالمياً.
 
واستطاع القرق تمكين دبي العطاء من المساهمة في تطوير قاعدة الأدلة حول التعليم، والاستفادة من نجاح برامجها لاستقطاب مانحين آخرين، والاستثمار في علاقات استراتيجية وبرامج تدعم أجندة التعليم العالمية. وتمحور تركيزه على تطوير دبي العطاء كمؤسسة تُعرف باعتمادها على أفضل الممارسات ورائدة عالمياً في مجال تصميم البرامج التعليمية والإبداع الذي ينبع من فلسفة الرصد والتقييم.
 
وفي الآونة الأخيرة، كان القرق في مقدمة داعمي التعليم في حالات الطوارئ على الصعيد العالمي، وذلك من خلال تسليط الضوء على الحاجة الماسة إلى توفير التعليم للأطفال الذين يعيشون في الدول والأوضاع الهشة والمتأثرة بالنزاعات. وهو أيضا وراء الدعم والمساهمة الاستراتجية لدبي العطاء في مجال التعليم في حالات الطوارئ، لا سيما عقب اختيار دبي العطاء كعضو في الفريق التوجيهي رفيع المستوى لصندوق "التعليم لا يمكن أن ينتظر"العالمي.
 
ومن خلال تأسيس قاعدة قوية من الشركاء الاستراتيجيين، حسّنت المؤسسة من نطاق وعمق برامجها، وتمكّنت أيضاً من جذب المجتمع متعدد الثقافات في الإمارات وحثه على دعم مهمة المؤسسة عالمياً.
 
تشمل خبرة القرق 12 عاماً في مناصب إدارية عليا مختلفة في القطاع المصرفي للأفراد والشركات في بنك الإمارات دبي الوطني (بنك دبي الوطني سابقاً). كما أنه عضو مؤسس ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية الإمارات للأمراض الجينية التي يترأسها معالي الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان، وزير الثقافة والشباب وتنمية المجتمع، وكان أيضاً عضواً في اللجنة الوطنية لمكافحة غسيل الأموال في الإمارات التي كان يترأسها محافظ المصرف المركزي.