We Can Teach Each Other

We Can Teach Each Other
If there is one thing children in developing countries do not lack, it is resourcefulness. These children have learned to do so much with so little. They can make a car from a plastic jug, a football from plastic bags, a kite from a plastic bag and a fan from string. Imagine how much they could learn if they have access to a quality education.
We Can Teach Each Other

Anchored by tutorial-style ‘how to’ videos presenting the unique capabilities these children have gained within their environments over the years, each campaign video concludes with a message urging the community to empower the children by teaching them to read – providing them with education - through donating to Dubai Cares programs during the holy month of Ramadan.

Since its inception in 2007, Dubai Cares has changed the lives of more than 13 million children in 39 developing countries around the world. Built on the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Dubai Cares believes that education is one of the most effective tools to break the cycle of poverty.

Your donation helps us bring that vision to life by building schools, providing safe water sources, feeding school children, training teachers, and much more. Yet, the true impact of your contribution is providing children with the opportunity to grow and achieve their potential.

The campaign also features the organization's biggest social media campaign to date - #IsFor. It drives the creation of the first Instagram Alphabet book with the support of the UAE community. Residents of the UAE and people around the world are encouraged to post photographs of objects whose words start with each letter of the alphabet, such as an image of an apple and a description of "A #IsFor Apple" or an image of a bike "B #IsFor Bike" or a picture of a train "T #IsFor Train", while also tagging #DubaiCares. As the campaign comes to an end, Dubai Cares will collate many of the images along with the profile pictures and usernames of the users who shared them in an Instagram Alphabet book, which will be distributed in English, Arabic and French in some of the organization's beneficiary countries.

The organization's annual mall activity at The Dubai Mall is also supporting the creation of the book, giving shoppers a convenient way to donate during Ramadan. Join us at the Waterfall Atrium at The Dubai Mall from June 16 to July 6, to learn more about the campaign and participate directly in teaching children to read.

The campaign this year received support from a number of Patrons that included – Al Barari, Al Tayer Group, CitiBank, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA), Dubai Investments, First Gulf Bank, Majid Al Futtaim, Lulu Hypermarket, Paris Gallery, Schön Properties, and Societe Generale Group - with each making a direct financial pledge to Dubai Cares. It also received the generous support of Zainal Mohebi Holdings, who sponsored Dubai Cares Ramadan Campaign TV commercial as well as the support of Emirates Islamic, which sponsored this year's mall activity at The Dubai Mall. Other campaign supporters included Arabian Radio Network (ARN), Choithrams, Etisalat, Hills Advertising, Integral Shopper, J. Walter Thompson (JWT), Jive Events, Jumeirah Group, Landmark Group, Modhesh World, Mindshare, Muddville Productions, Nando's, Oasis Water, Optimum Media Direction (OMD), The Dubai Mall and Vox Cinemas.

How can you support?

1. Donating via SMS by sending the word "donation" to 9030, 9090, 9300, 9600 and 9900 to donate AED 30, AED 90, AED 300, AED 600 or AED 900 respectively through our Official Telecom Partner Etisalat

2. Donating at our mall activity at the Waterfall Atrium in The Dubai Mall from June 16 to July 6

3. Adding AED 5 or more to your purchase at any of Landmark Group's retail outlets

4. For every AED 100 and AED 250 Gift Card sold at Centrepoint during Ramadan, Centrepoint will donate AED 1 and AED 2 respectively to Dubai Cares

5. For every product carrying a Red sticker bought at any of Choithrams' supermarkets, Choithrams will be donating a percentage of proceeds to Dubai Cares

6. With every Instant Cash Discount Coupon by Integral Shopper that is redeemed at any of the Lulu stores in the UAE; AED 1 will be donated to Dubai Cares

7. Ordering the "All Together Now Platters" at any of Nando's restaurants throughout the UAE where the entire proceeds from the sale of these platters will be donated to Dubai Cares

8. Purchasing an Oasis water bottle during the month of Ramadan will help provide clean drinking water to children in developing countries

9. For every room booked during Ramadan at Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Jumeirah Emirates Towers, Jumeirah Al Qasr, Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf and Jumeirah Mina A'Salam hotel, Jumeirah Group will donate AED 10 to Dubai Cares

10. Buying the "Gift of Giving" pins from Chalhoub Group stores in the UAE where proceeds will be donated to Dubai Cares

11. When you click "like" on Champion Cleaners Facebook page; Champion Cleaners will donate AED 1 to Dubai Cares

12. Making online donations at www.dubaicares.ae

13. Conducting personal fundraising activities in support of Dubai Cares through www.justgiving.com/dubaicares. "Just Giving" is an online charity platform where people can raise money for a cause

14. Making a direct financial donation through bank deposit to Dubai Cares' account or with a cheque addressed to Dubai Cares

15. Dropping their contributions at donation boxes placed in various locations throughout Dubai

 

Supporting Partners:

logos

Back to listing

نعلّم بعضنا البعض

نعلّم بعضنا البعض
إذا كان هناك أمراً واحداً لا ينقص الأطفال في البلدان النامية، فهي الفطنة. لقد تعلّموا أن يصنعوا الكثير من القليل. يمكنهم صنع سيارة من بقايا بلاستيكية، كرة قدم من أكياس بلاستيكية، طائرة ورقية من كيس بلاستيكي ومروحة من خيطان. فتخيّل ما يُمكنهم فعله إن توفّرت لهم فرصة التعليم.
نعلّم بعضنا البعض

من خلال بث حلقات فيديو تعليمية تستعرض القدرات المميزة التي اكتسبها هؤلاء الأطفال في بيئاتهم على مر السنوات، تختتم كل حلقة برسالة تحث المجتمع على تمكين الأطفال عبر تعليمهم القراءة – أي توفير فرصة التعليم لهم - من خلال التبرع اتجاه برامج دبي العطاء خلال شهر رمضان المبارك.

منذ انطلاقتها عام 2007، استطاعت دبي العطاء أن تُغيّر حياة أكثر من 13 مليون طفل في 39 بلد نام حول العالم. انطلاقاً من رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، تؤمن دبي العطاء بأنّ التعليم هو إحدى أكثر الوسائل فعالية للقضاء على الفقر حول العالم.

تبرّعك يُساعدنا على تحقيق هذه الرؤية على أرض الواقع من خلال بناء المدارس، وتوفير مصادر المياه الصالحة للشرب، وتغذية أطفال المدارس، وتدريب المدرّسين، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. ولكنّ الأثر الحقيقي لمساهمتك يكمن في توفيرك الفرصة لهؤلاء الأطفال لينموا ويحقّقوا إمكاناتهم.

وتشهد هذه الحملة أيضاً إطلاق أكبر حملة إعلامية في تاريخ دبي العطاء عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تحمل الوسم IsFor# وتهدف إلى إصدار أول كتاب أبجدي على موقع إنستغرام بدعم من المجتمع الإماراتي. وتحث هذه الحملة المواطنين والمقيمين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وجميع الناس في كافة أرجاء العالم على نشر صور لأشياء تبدأ كل منها بحرف من الأبجدية مثل صورة "تفاحة" مع الوصف "ت IsFor# تفاحة" أو صورة "دراجة" مع الوصف "د IsFor# دراجة" أو صورة "برج" مع الوصف "ب IsFor# برج" تحمل جميعها وسم #دبي_العطاء. ومن المقرر أن تقوم دبي العطاء في نهاية شهر رمضان المبارك بتجميع الكثير من هذه الصور مع اسماء المستخدمين وصورهم في كتاب أبجدية وتوزيعه باللغة الإنجليزية والعربية والفرنسية في بعض البلدان المستفيدة من برامج المؤسسة.

وكذلك يقدم نشاط دبي العطاء السنوي في دبي مول دعمه لإنشاء هذا الكتاب من خلال توفير وسيلة تبرع مريحة للمتسوقين خلال شهر رمضان المبارك. ندعوك إلى زيارة ركننا في دبي مول بين 16 يونيو و 6 يوليو لتتعرّف إلى المزيد عن حملتنا والمساهمة بشكل مباشر في مساعدة الأطفال على تعلّم القراءة.

وقد تلقت حملة هذا العام الدعم من عدد من الجهات الراعية والتي تضمنت "البراري" و"مجموعة الطاير" و"سيتي بنك" و"هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي" و"دبي للاستثمار" و"بنك الخليج الأول" و"ماجد الفطيم" و"لولو هايبر ماركت" و"باريس جاليري" و"شون للوساطة العقارية" بالإضافة إلى "ﻣﺠﻤﻮﻋﺔ ﺳﻮﺳﻴﺘﻴﻪ ﺟﻴﻨﺮال"، وتبرعت كل جهة بمساهمة مالية لصالح دبي العطاء. كما حظيت هذه الحملة بدعم كريم من جانب شركة "زينل محبي القابضة" والتي تكفلت بتغطية كلفة الإعلانات الدعائية التلفزيونية لحملة دبي العطاء الخاصة بشهر رمضان المبارك. واستفادت دبي العطاء أيضاً من دعم "الإمارات الإسلامي" الذي تكفل برعاية نشاط هذا العام في دبي مول. كما تلقت الحملة الدعم من جهات أخرى مثل "شبكة الإذاعة العربية" و"شويترامز" و"التلال للإعلانات" و"إنتيغرال شوبر" وJWT و Jive Events و"مجموعة جميرا" و"مجموعة لاندمارك" و"عالم مدهش" و Mindshare و Muddville Productions و"ناندوز" و"مياه الواحة" و OMD بالإضافة إلى "دبي مول" و"سينما فوكس".

كيف يمكنك المساهمة؟

  1. التبرع من خلال إرسال كلمة "تبرع" بواسطة رسالة نصية قصيرة الى الرقم 9030 للتبرع بـ30 درهماً، والى الرقم 9090 للتبرع بـ90 درهماً، والى الرقم 9300 للتبرع بـ300 درهماً، والى الرقم 9600 للتبرع بـ600 درهماً، والى الرقم 9900 للتبرع بـ900 درهماً (اتصالات)
  2. التبرع عبر زيارة منصة دبي العطاء في قاعة الشلال بدبي مول من 16 يونيو وحتى 9 يوليو
  3. التبرع بـ5 دراهم أو أكثر عند الشراء من متاجر لاندمارك غروب
  4. لكل قسيمة شرائية بقيمة 100 درهم و 250 درهم تباع في سنتربوينت خلال شهر رمضان، ستتبرع سنتربوينت بـدرهم ودرهمان على التوالي لدبي العطاء
  5. لكل منتج يحمل ملصقا أحمر يتم شراؤها من محلات شويترامز، ستتبرع شويترامز بنسبة من العائدات لدبي العطاء
  6. استخدام قسائم "إنتيغرال شوبر" التي توزع عبر مراكز لولو هايبرماركت. سيجري التبرع بدرهم مقابل كل قسيمة تستخدم
  7. لكل طبق "المقبلات للمشاركة" يطلب من أي مطعم ناندوز في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات ستقوم ناندوز بالتبرع بكامل عائدات هذا الطبق لـدبي العطاء.
  8. شراء مياه الواحة خلال شهر رمضان سيساعد على توفير مياه الشرب النقية للأطفال في البلدان النامية
  9. لكل غرفة يتم حجزها خلال رمضان في فندق شاطىء جميرا، فندق برج العرب، جميرا أبراج الإمارات، جميرا القصر، جميرا دار المصيف وفندق جميرا ميناء السلام، ستتبرع مجموعة جميرا مبلغ 10 درهم لدبي العطاء
  10. شراء مغنطيس "هبة العطاء" "Gift of Giving" من متاجر مجموعة شلهوب في الإمارات وسيجري التبرع بالعائدات لدبي العطاء
  11. الضغط على "أعجبني" لصفحة Champion Cleaners على الفيسبوك وستتبرع الشركة بدرهم مقابل كل "إعجاب".
  12. التبرع المباشر على الانترنت من خلال الموقع www.dubaicares.ae
  13. القيام بأنشطة شخصية لجمع التبرعات من أجل دعم دبي العطاء من خلال www.justgiving.com/dubaicares وهي منصة خيرية على الانترنت يمكن من خلالها جمع التبرعات لدعم قضية إنسانية
  14. التبرع المباشر من خلال الودائع المصرفية لحساب دبي العطاء أو من خلال شيك موجه إلى دبي العطاء
  15. المساهمة من خلال التبرع في صناديق جمع التبرعات المتواجدة في مواقع مختلفة في جميع أنحاء دبي

الشركاء الداعمين:

logos

العودة إلى القائمة