Dubai Cares Distinguished Philanthropic Award in Schools

Dubai Cares Distinguished Philanthropic Award in Schools
Dubai Cares Distinguished Philanthropic Award in Schools

Following the success of Dubai Cares' 2014 Creative Challenge that encouraged students to reimagine #MyDubai, the organization is launching a new initiative titled, "The Dubai Cares Distinguished Philanthropic Award in Schools", with the support of the Ministry of Education (MoE) and the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA).

This new initiative will run across all public and private schools in the UAE and will call upon students to put their creative and entrepreneurial talents towards a fundraising drive in support of Dubai Cares.

The Award will include two categories - The Young Philanthropists Award and The Philanthropic School Award. Upon registration, each school has the choice to select one or both award categories it wishes to compete for. The Young Philanthropists Award recognizes the group of students with the most creative fundraising projects, while the Philanthropic School Award rewards the school that raises the highest amount of funds. 

The school initiative will kick off in mid-September 2015 and is expected to run until early December 2015. Schools have until mid-December to make the final submission, and the winners will be announced at a recognition ceremony in January, 2016.

For more information, please refer to the Award Manuals (The Young Philanthropists Award and The Philanthropic School Award) as well as the Registration Form.

Back to listing

جائزة دبي العطاء للعمل الإنساني المتميز في المدارس

جائزة دبي العطاء للعمل الإنساني المتميز في المدارس
جائزة دبي العطاء للعمل الإنساني المتميز في المدارس

بعد النجاح الذي حققته مبادرة "دبي العطاء للتحدي الإبداعي في المدارس" عام 2014، والتي شجعت الطلاب على تقديم نظرتهم الخاصة عن #MyDubai، تطلق المؤسسة مبادرة جديدة بعنوان "جائزة العمل الإنساني المتميز في المدارس" بدعم من وزارة التعليم وهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.

وستقام هذه المبادرة الجديدة في جميع المدارس الحكومية والخاصة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وستدعو الطلبة لتسخير مواهبهم الإبداعية والريادية من أجل جمع التبرعات دعماً لدبي العطاء.

وتشمل الجائزة فئتين - جائزة العمل الإنساني للطلاب وجائزة المدرسة الإنسانية. ويمكن لكل مدرسة في مرحلة التسجيل في الجائزة أن تختار المشاركة إما عن فئة واحدة أو عن كلتا الفئتين. وستكرم جائزة العمل الإنساني للطلاب مجموعة الطلاب التي تقدم أكثر مفهوم إبداعي لجمع التبرعات. أما جائزة المدرسة الإنسانية فستكون من نصيب المدرسة التي تجمع أكبر قدر من التبرعات.

وستنطلق هذه المبادرة المدرسية في منتصف شهر سبتمبر 2015 ومن المتوقع أن تستمر حتى بداية ديسمبر 2015. وقد تم تحديد منتصف ديسمبر ليكون آخر مهلة للمدارس لتسليم المشاريع النهائية، وسيتم الإعلان عن الفائزين خلال حفل التكريم الذي سيقام بشهر يناير 2016.

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاطلاع على دليل الجوائز (دليل جائزة المدرسة الإنسانية المتميزة و دليل جائزة العمل الإنساني للطلاب) واستمارة التسجيل.

العودة إلى القائمة